List of N.I. Act. Holidays for 2019

Date

Day Name

Occasion

12th January Saturday Birthday of Swami Vivekananda
23rd January Wednesday Birthday of Netaji
26th January Saturday Republic Day
21st March Thursday Doljatra
1st April Monday Yearly Closing of Bank Account
15th April Monday Bengali New Year’s day
19th April Friday Good Friday
1st May Wednesday May Day
9th May Thursday Birthday of Rabindra Nath Tagore
18th May Saturday Buddha Purnima
5th June Wednesday Id-Ul-Fitar
12th August Monday Id-Ud-Joha (Bakrid)
15th August Thursday Independence Day
10th September Tuesday Muharram
28th September Saturday Mahalaya
2nd October Wednesday Birthday of Gandhiji
5th October Saturday Durga Puja (Maha Saptami)
7th October Monday Durga Puja (Maha Nabami)
8th October Tuesday Durga Puja (Vijaya Dasami)
12th November Tuesday Birthday of Guru Nanak
25th December Wednesday Christmas Day

The following Public Holidays fall on Sundays

Date

Day Name

Occasion

10th February Sunday Saraswati Puja
14th April Sunday Birthday of Dr.B. R. Ambedkar
6th October Sunday Durga Puja (Maha Astami)
13th October Sunday Lakshmi Puja
27th October Sunday Kali Puja

Our Emergency Services are open 24X7